The Hermitage Logo Header



» About Us » Board of Trustees and Advisory Committee

Board of Trustees and Advisory Committee

The Board of Trustees is a dedicated body of volunteers under whose direction the vision for the future of The Hermitage as a museum has emerged. The Board is responsible for fundraising to support museum operations, as well as for setting policies carried out by the paid professional staff. The board is organized into the following standing committees: executive, finance, development, fundraising events, personnel, nominating, and collections.

The Hermitage MuseumBoard of Trustees

Michael Orbe, President
Jacqueline Fisher
, First Vice President
Vance H. Edelson
, Second Vice President
Johanna N. Cairo
, Corporate Secretary
Leo McManus
, Treasurer
Richard C. Brahs, Managing Director

Joan Adams
Rob Delcalzo
Mark Fernands
George Hewitt
Eileen McManus
John A. Paulsen
Douglas D. Pedersen
Pattie Simone
Anna R. Spalckhaver
Douglas M. Standriff
Timothy Schwartz

Advisory Committee

Hank Bitten
Thomas Burgin
Dr. Delight W. Dodyk
Michael Kraynak Jr.
Patricia M. Kraynak
Peggy W. Norris
Cipora O. Schwartz 
Roberta Svarre
Doris M. Swenson
Marjorie P. Todd
Philip E. Wilson 

Donate Now!

Join Us Now